Stop Me From Stopping

The cold wind tears tears from my stimuli sabotaged eyes.

The motorbike on which I ride roars through Jaipur.

Elephant prints are pounded into my memories.

Jeeps carry colors on the trash splashed asphalt.

I helped her shovel the buffalo shit with my hands.

An old man in a dirty white robe rolls a giant black tire down the highway.

His toes are crusted like rust on a rickshaw.

I walk through the primordial primate temple.

Tasting fear.

 

A photograph can never capture the fleeting feeling

Of the heart behind the camera.

Or stares that penetrate the soul.

A dusty haze sprays a veil over my vision.

Stop me from stopping.

Image

Typical Jaipur

Image

My Couch Surfing hosts

Image

Grandma

Image

Street shave – 50 cents

Image

Monkey Temple (flooded with primates)

Image

Outside Shiv Temple

Leaps of faith into an ancient pool (The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel was shot here)

Original paintings

Amber Palace

Leave a Reply

